Fashion Photography | Learning the Ropes First Workshop

My First week on the job as an Intern, Mike had a one-one workshop set up with a doctor from Alabama.  He wanted to learn how to shoot high fashion photography. So Mike called up his model friends, and I got to play too =) My first workshop! I was nervous and didn’t feel comfortable telling the models what to do, or to take up the nice doctor’s time (after all, he was paying for the opportunity). So These are just some photos I snapped when I could. I have since learned that I’m there for the workshop too, and it’s totally okay to take charge =)

These next images are all just me messing around in photoshop. Mike has this formula, to create what he calls “artist picks.” Which basically are just photoshopped images with cool effects on them, he shared with me his ways, but I haven’t quite gotten the hang of it.

So, this good friend, and he might be obsessed with Captain America, so I photoshopped him appearing as such. He’s leaving in October for a different YWAM trip than my other friend.  He’s a little nervous, as anyone would be, but I hope he knows how much he’s loved, appreciated, and supported!

Leave a comment